About Us

All Saints' Church is the Anglican Parish Church of Winterbourne Down.

The parish falls within the Kingswood and South Gloucestershire Deanery of the Diocese of Bristol.

Diocese of Bristol Logo Bristol Diocese     Creating communities of wholeness with Christ at the centre

The Church is a member of the Benefice of Fromeside.

There are four churches in the benefice:

The Pastoral Scheme creating the Benefice of Fromeside was made by the Church Commisioners on 19 July 2016 and came into effect 27 July 2016. All Saints' parish is now part of the Benefice of Fromeside.

  • The Fromeside Benefice
  • The Church also has a voluntary partnership with Bethesda Methodist Church, Winterbourne Down.

    Fromeside Churches Prayer
    Heavenly Father,
    Grant us a vision, Lord
    To see what we can achieve
    To reach out beyond ourselves
    To share our lives with others
    To stretch our capabilities
    To increase our sense of purpose
    To be aware of where we can help
    To be sensitive to your Presence
    To give heed to your constant call.

    Photo of Malcolm Strange


    Revd Malcolm Strange
    Orchard House
    70 High Street
    Bristol BS36 1JQ
    01454 775529

    Photo of Howard Smith

    Assistant Curate:

    Revd Howard V. Smith
    15 Winchcombe Road
    Frampton Cotterell
    Bristol BS36 2AG
    01454 773817

    Name and address of Church:

    All Saints' Church
    Down Road
    Winterbourne Down
    Bristol BS36 1BW

    Fromeside Benefice Administrator:

    Mrs Kathryn Nichols
    St Michael's Rooms (Lower Office)
    95 High Street
    Bristol BS36 1RD
    01454 776518

    Fromeside Benefice Office opening hours - Monday, Tuesday and Friday, 9.00 am - 12.00 noon.

Back to TopWebsite Design by Jenny and AndyLast updated: March 2017
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!